Garcia gets Albany TPD win

The 2014 Touring Pro Division is currently underway. Photo by Andy Watson /


  • Carlos Garcia went 2-for-2 to win the TPD event in Albany, N.Y.
  • Garcia finished with 176.5 points.
  • Scottie Knapp and Gage Gay rounded out the Top 3.

In This Article

PUEBLO, Colo. ― Carlos Garcia went 2-for-2 over the weekend at the Albany, N.Y., PBR Touring Pro Division event to capture the win.

Garcia led after the long round with an 89.5-point effort, while sealing his victory after riding for 87 points during the short go. He picked up a total of 176.5 points for a $3,672.01 payout. He also cracked the Top 25 in the TPD rankings, currently sitting at No. 22.

Scottie Knapp took second, missing the win by just a half point, with 176 points and $2,610.57. Gage Gay placed third with 84 points in Round 1 before winning the short go with 89.5 points for 173.5 points overall and $1,893.38 in winnings.

The TPD will stop in Nebraska this upcoming weekend for the Midway Auto Dealerships PBR Challenge. The event will start at 7:30 p.m. in Kearney, Neb., and  features Stetson Lawrence, Nathan Schaper, Matt Triplett and both Ryan and Joseph McConnel.

The Built Ford Tough Series returns to the World's Most Famous Arena in the heart of New York City for the eighth consecutive year to open the 2014 BFTS season with the Monster Energy Buck Off at the Garden on Jan. 3-5, 2014.

Professional Bull Riders Touring Pro Series Event Results:
Dec. 7 at Times Union Center in Albany, N.Y.
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points-Earnings)

1. Carlos Garcia, 89.5-87-176.5 points, $3,672.01
2. Scottie Knapp, 87.5-88.5-176 points, $2,610.57
3. Gage Gay, 84-89.5-176 points, $2,610.57
4. Bart Miller, 83.5-88.5-172 points, $1,233.56
5. Cody Nance, 88-77-16Gar5 points, $912.26

Top 10 Touring Pro Division Rankings

1. Jared Farley, 467 points
2. David Mason, 458.38 points
3. Jory Markiss, 410.50 points
4. Gage Gay, 398.25 points
5. Matt Triplett, 347.88 points
6. Ben Seeds, 312.38 points
7. Joseph McConnel, 310.88 points
8. Scott Schiffner, 301.50 points
9. Harve Stewart, 299.67 points
10. Ty Pozzobon, 287.50 points

Follow Jordan Marie Johnson on Twitter  @_jordan_marie_

© 2018 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.