The Top 45 Bull Riders in the World are Official!


In This Article

The bright lights of Las Vegas will soon welcome the 2006 Professional Bull Riders (PBR) Built Ford Tough World Finals presented by Wrangler. The PBR today unveils the 45 official qualifiers to the event, which invades Las Vegas, Nev. with two consecutive weekends of explosive bull riding action, Oct. 27-29 at the Mandalay Bay Events Center, and Nov. 2-5, 2006 at the Thomas & Mack Center on the campus of UNLV. Qualification to the World Finals is based upon total money won throughout the entire season on all PBR tours.

In the race for the title of Built Ford Tough World Champion, Guilherme Marchi (Leme, Sao Paulo, Brazil) leads the world standings by 1,679.5 series points over current runner-up Sean Willingham (Summerville, Ga.). 1,842 points separate Marchi from third place contender Mike Lee (Decatur, Texas). With 6,500 points on the line during the World Finals, each man is a serious threat for the world title, not to mention Adriano Moraes (Cachoeira Paulista, Sao Paulo, Brazil) in fourth. 2005 PBR Built Ford Tough World Champion Justin McBride (Elk City, Okla.) is in fifth place in the current world standings and trails top ranked Marchi by 2,902.25 points.

The format of the World Finals consists of eight rounds of competition. The first seven rounds feature the top 45 riders randomly matched against the sport's rankest bulls. The top 15 riders based upon their total cumulative scores after seven rounds qualify to compete in the final decisive round of action, which happens at the conclusion of the seventh performance on Sunday, Nov. 5.

The rider with the highest total score on eight bulls will earn the coveted PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals event title. The PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals event winner is not to be confused with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Champion. The 2005 PBR World Champion is the rider who accrues the most BFTS points through the course of the entire regular season.

In 2005 McBride claimed the undisputed title of Built Ford Tough World Champion and million dollar bonus in front of hundreds of millions of television viewers across the world, in addition to a capacity crowd that caught the action live. McBride managed to fend off the great Brazilian champion Marchi who launched a powerful offensive and emerged as the Built Ford Tough World Finals event champion. McBride countered the assault by clinging to his final round draw, Paradise Farms Rodeo Genetics' Camo for 75 points ending the 2005 season with 13,415.25 BFTS points. McBride eclipsed the previous PBR season earnings record with $1,479,231 in PBR bucks.

For updated schedules, ticket information, results and standings visit

2006 PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals Qualifiers:

PlaceRiderBFTS DollarsCT DollarsInternational DollarsTotal DollarsBehind Leader
1.Mike Lee$226,193.22$51,818.44$0.00$278,011.66-
2.Guilherme Marchi$264,999.97$11,175.09$0.00$276,175.06-$1,836.59
3.Chris Shivers$232,424.73$8,247.42$0.00$240,672.15-$37,339.51
4.Justin McBride$224,569.33$2,935.53$0.00$227,504.86-$50,506.80
5.Sean Willingham$200,813.00$1,923.54$0.00$202,736.54-$75,275.12
6.Brian Canter$147,431.00$31,599.83$0.00$179,030.83-$98,980.83
7.Wiley Petersen$170,562.19$3,779.87$0.00$174,342.06-$103,669.60
8.Travis Briscoe$141,754.16$8,170.01$0.00$149,924.17-$128,087.49
9.Adriano Moraes$135,510.29$12,975.56$0.00$148,485.85-$129,525.81
10.J. B. Mauney$44,116.50$97,656.35$0.00$141,772.85-$136,238.81
PlaceRiderBFTS DollarsCT DollarsInternational DollarsTotal DollarsBehind Leader
11.Jody Newberry$113,214.62$5,986.15$0.00$119,200.77-$158,810.89
12.Austin Meier$56,711.33$60,309.32$0.00$117,020.65-$160,991.01
13.Kody Lostroh$51,603.50$55,810.07$0.00$107,413.57-$170,598.09
14.Dustin Hall$71,480.00$32,650.20$0.00$104,130.20-$173,881.46
15.Rocky McDonald$62,387.50$31,670.84$4,421.05$98,479.39-$179,532.26
16.Ross Coleman$88,346.09$5,240.81$0.00$93,586.90-$184,424.76
17.Matt Bohon$79,624.40$11,439.56$0.00$91,063.96-$186,947.70
18.Kasey Hayes$41,975.00$47,257.39$0.00$89,232.39-$188,779.27
19.Jason Bennett$27,889.00$55,498.80$0.00$83,387.80-$194,623.86
20.LJ Jenkins$25,144.33$55,916.92$0.00$81,061.25-$196,950.41
PlaceRiderBFTS DollarsCT DollarsInternational DollarsTotal DollarsBehind Leader
21.Colby Yates$57,772.00$22,415.01$0.00$80,187.01-$197,824.65
22.Jared Farley$63,452.50$11,865.94$812.03$76,130.47-$201,881.19
23.Paulo Crimber$28,318.00$45,201.32$0.00$73,519.32-$204,492.34
24.Tater Porter$31,681.50$29,222.45$3,667.36$64,571.31-$213,440.35
25.Cord McCoy$16,225.00$45,797.11$0.00$62,022.11-$215,989.55
26.J. W. Hart$57,026.29$2,573.24$0.00$59,599.53-$218,412.13
27.Corey Navarre$35,764.40$19,447.24$0.00$55,211.64-$222,800.02
28.Greg Potter$32,164.55$14,729.20$7,929.82$54,823.57-$223,188.09
29.Beau Hill$20,284.00$27,109.65$4,425.72$51,819.37-$226,192.29
30.Brendon Clark$8,110.00$42,877.73$0.00$50,987.73-$227,023.93
PlaceRiderBFTS DollarsCT DollarsInternational DollarsTotal DollarsBehind Leader
31.Allan Moraes$37,158.00$13,756.50$0.00$50,914.50-$227,097.16
32.Robson Palermo$25,616.00$23,536.19$1,130.99$50,283.18-$227,728.47
33.Luke Snyder$26,001.50$23,956.43$315.79$50,273.72-$227,737.94
34.Cody Whitney$47,419.00$2,770.25$0.00$50,189.25-$227,822.41
35.Mike White$32,380.50$15,168.54$0.00$47,549.04-$230,462.62
36.Steven Shelley$16,993.50$29,924.95$0.00$46,918.45-$231,093.21
37.Cory Melton$0.00$32,332.62$14,564.34$46,896.96-$231,114.69
38.Sevi Torturo$38,241.69$8,112.85$0.00$46,354.54-$231,657.12
39.Brian Herman$34,163.22$12,109.55$0.00$46,272.77-$231,738.89
40.Mark Lopes$9,580.00$36,282.47$0.00$45,862.47-$232,149.19
PlaceRiderBFTS DollarsCT DollarsInternational DollarsTotal DollarsBehind Leader
41.Cory Rasch$38,659.00$4,659.23$0.00$43,318.23-$234,693.43
42.Leandro Mattos$30,383.00$11,032.35$0.00$41,415.35-$236,596.31
43.Robey Condra$5,590.00$35,678.01$0.00$41,268.01-$236,743.65
44.Marcelo Cruz$16,450.00$24,041.04$0.00$40,491.04-$237,520.62
45.Shane Proctor$3,560.00$35,496.37$1,000.88$40,057.25-$237,954.40

About the Professional Bull Riders, Inc.:
More than 100 million viewers tune in each year to the PBR on FOX, NBC, VERSUS and on a host of foreign networks across the globe. With approximately 500 hours of prime time programming annually PBR ranks among the most prolific sports on air, in addition to attracting over one and one half million live event attendees each year with its multi-tiered event structure which includes the marquee Built Ford Tough Series presented by Wrangler, the U.S. Smokeless Tobacco Company Challenger Tour, the Enterprise Rent-A-Car Tour, and the Discovery Tour, designed specifically for entry level contestants. The PBR's governing board of directors is comprised of renowned bull riders who have developed the event into a stand alone sport which is experiencing unprecedented growth in global popularity. The PBR is headquartered in Colorado Springs, Colo., and has over 1,200 PBR bull riders compete in more than 300 PBR sanctioned competitions in the United States, Australia, Brazil, Canada, and Mexico.

For additional information on the Professional Bull Riders, Inc., please visit or call 719.471.3008.

© 2018 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.