Davis wins Round 1 in Sioux Falls Unleash The Beast
Swearingen wants to be 'man of his word' and honor commitment to Panola College Unleash The Beast
Taylor hoping for similar rookie turnaround like Davis had in 2015 Unleash The Beast
Mauney tips his hat to Lockwood for ending Heartbreak Kid’s buckoff streak Unleash The Beast
Davis wins Wrangler Long Live Cowboys Classic in Greensboro Unleash The Beast
Davis wins Round 1 of Wrangler Long Live Cowboys Classic in Greensboro Unleash The Beast
Outlaw and Fearless set for heavyweight battle in Greensboro Unleash The Beast
Unleash The Beast
Davis wins Round 1 in Sioux Falls
Davis wins Round 1 in Sioux Falls

 SIOUX FALLS, S.D.– As the dust settled inside of the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls, 2016 PBR World Champion Cooper Davis (Jasper, Texas) collected his fourth round win of the 2019 season as he won Round 1 of the Unleash The Beast (UTB) First PREMIER Bank PREMIER Bankcard Invitational. 
The Texas cowboy secured the win with an impressive 88-point ride atop Audacious (D&H Cattle Co/444 Bucking Bulls). Davis earned 100 world points for his effort and has the advantage heading into the second round of the three-day event. 
Just one week after an impressive win at the Pendleton Whisky Velocity Tour in Casper, Wyoming, where his victory rocketed him back onto the premier series, Native American rider Keyshawn Whitehorse (McCracken Springs, Utah) finished in second place with an 87.5-point ride on Hedoo (Jane Clark/Gene Owen). The 2018 Rookie of the Year earned 60 world points for his performance.
Taking third place in Sioux Falls’ opening round was 2019 Rookie of the Year contender Mason Taylor (Maypearl, Texas) with an 86.25-point ride on Smoke Signals (Flying V Bucking Bulls). Taylor earned 50 world points for his efforts. 
Luciano de Castro (Guzolandia, Sao Paulo, Brazil) and Matt Triplett (Columbia Falls, Montana) rounded out the Top 5 in a tie, each notching 85-point rides and earning 35 world points. Castro rode Springer Mountain (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve) to the buzzer and Triplett recorded his qualified ride on Safe Bet (Cooper/Scruggs Bucking Bulls).
Reigning three-time World Champion Bull SweetPro’s Bruiser (D&H Cattle Co./Buck Cattle Co.) made his triumphant return to the PBR’s premier series Friday night. The legendary bovine athlete dispatched Ezekiel Mitchell (Rockdale, Texas) at the 6.43-second mark. Bruiser was marked 45 points.
Replays from Round 1 will be available starting at 8 a.m. ET on Saturday, April 6 on Ridepass.com or via the Ridepass mobile app.
Sioux Falls, SD, 2019 - Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Round 4-Event Aggregate-Event Points)

1. Cooper Davis, 88-0-0-0-88.00-100 Points.
2. Keyshawn Whitehorse, 87.5-0-0-0-87.50-60 Points.
3. Mason Taylor, 86.25-0-0-0-86.25-50 Points.
4. Luciano De Castro, 85-0-0-0-85.00-35 Points.
(tie). Matt Triplett, 85-0-0-0-85.00-35 Points.
6. Scottie Knapp, 84.25-0-0-0-84.25-15 Points.
7. Ryan Dirteater, 82.75-0-0-0-82.75-2.5 Points.
(tie). Dakota Buttar, 82.75-0-0-0-82.75-2.5 Points.
9. Chase Outlaw, 78.25-0-0-0-78.25
João Ricardo Vieira, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Jose Vitor Leme, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cody Teel, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Lucas Divino, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Ezekiel Mitchell, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cannon Cravens, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Rubens Barbosa, 0-0-0-0-0.00
J.B. Mauney, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Joe Frost, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Alisson De Souza, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Silvano Alves, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Claudio Montanha Jr., 0-0-0-0-0.00
Colten Jesse, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Derek Kolbaba, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Stetson Lawrence, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Danilo Carlos Sobrinho, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Taylor Toves, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Marco Antônio Eguchi, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Daniel Tinsman, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Junio Quaresima, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Eduardo Aparecido, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Ruger Piva, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Dylan Smith, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Marcus Mast, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Tanner Byrne, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Kaique Pacheco, 0-0-0-0-0.00

2017 PBR World Champion Jess Lockwood and young gun Daylon Swearingen tie for 15/15 Bucking Battle win in Tulsa
Eldred continues to enjoy nostalgia of Cheyenne Frontier Days